Kiffblog

January 11, 2010

Dear Reader

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 10:08 pm

One of the features of the new blog site I’m using is statistics. I’ll admit that I love the stories that numbers can tell if you know how to read them (half my degree was in statistics). My blog stats are very easy to interpret as none of the numbers run to double figures. In short, the average audience for a new post will range between hardly any and zero. I always knew this with my previous blog site but was quite happy with having no hard evidence.

I had a moment of self-pity earlier, bemoaning my lack of influence and imagining all the amazing insights I could have but that no-one would ever read. I decided it wasn’t worth writing without a reader. And then I read this tweet by Steven Furtick:

NOTHING you will say or do will please EVERYONE. Keep your audience small… like, say… One.

That was all I needed to read. I shall continue writing and I shall do so to the best of my ability, knowing who my audience is.

It’s all for You.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

