Kiffblog

January 24, 2010

Big Talk

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 8:55 pm

Matthew 26:33 Peter answered him, Though they all fall away because of you, I will never fall away.

Matthew 26:35 Peter said to him, Even if I must die with you, I will not deny you! And all the disciples said the same.

I love the story of Peter.  It’s the most amazing demonstration of grace and mercy.  Every mistake he makes is one I can identify with. How often in the past have I stood or put my hand up in a service to make some big promise and then within hours (or minutes) forgotten it? Here’s Peter doing exactly that.

What gives me great hope is that Peter’s mistakes didn’t disqualify him from serving You. He went on to start the church and changed millions of lives through the centuries.

I never aim to fail you but I know sometimes I will. Thank You for Your mercy and grace when I mess up, forgiving me and giving me a second chance.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

