Kiffblog

August 9, 2010

Ears

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 7:27 am

Mark 4:23 If anyone has ears to hear, let him hear.

Hearing is an act of will.  So many sounds go on around me but my brain can only focus on a few of them, maybe only one at a time.  I choose what to give my attention to.  I decide what to listen to.  I ignore some sounds to focus on others.

I try to listen to Your voice but it so often gets drowned out by the other sounds around me.  It’s not that I don’t listen but that I don’t focus.  Lord give me ears tuned to You, that Your voice would be Tue one I hear loud and clear over everything else.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

