Kiffblog

August 10, 2010

Dream job

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 9:09 am

1 Kings 4:5 …Zabud the son of Nathan was priest and king’s friend;

I discovered this gem in the middle of a list of Solomon’s officials and employees.  Zabud had the double honour of direct access to God and the king.  My immediate thought was, “I’d love that job description”.

How easily I forget and live below the standing You’ve granted me.  I AM both Your priest and Your friend – two jobs that I don’t feel qualified for.  It’s all by Your grace.  I need to live and breathe these jobs all the time.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

