Kiffblog

August 23, 2010

Fooling myself

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 7:12 pm

1 Corinthinas 3:18 Let no one deceive himself. If anyone among you thinks that he is wise in this age, let him become a fool that he may become wise.

Or, to put it another way, who would want to be the smartest person in hell?

The wisdom of the world will say that You don’t exist, that the Bible is a book full of fairy tales and dangerous statements, that Christians are deluded.  If that’s wisdom, I’m a happy idiot.  The point where I think I’ve got it figured out is the point when I’m displaying the greatest stupidity – that’s when I’ve deceived myself into thinking I’m wise.  Real wisdom comes from accepting my limitations and my foolishness and trusting in You as the only One who knows everything.  It comes from asking You for the knowledge and application just to make it through the day and to do it for Your glory.

Help me to rely on You and not on my own miniscule understanding.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

