Kiffblog

October 5, 2010

The gift

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 7:39 pm

Ephesians 2:8 For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God,

A gift is something I receive that I didn’t earn – otherwise it would be wages.  It’s something I have no entitlement to.  It may be something I’ve asked for, or it may be a surprise, but it’s something that’s not mine by right.  I cannot demand a gift.  It’s something that comes from the generosity of the giver.  It is by the giver’s will out of a desire to bless me.  I can choose what I do with it.  And once given it cannot be taken back.

Thank You that Your generosity is unimaginable.  I deserve nothing, You gave everything.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

