Kiffblog

February 12, 2011

Constant Reminder

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 7:46 am

Exodus 39:30 They made a strip of pure gold, which is the holy crown, and carved these words in the gold, as one might carve on a seal: “Holy to the Lord.”

By wearing these words on his head, the priest was marked for a purpose that wasn’t his own.  He had a constant reminder of who he was and why he die substance he did.  It was a public declaration of his dedication to You.

Would I live the way I live if I had this tattooed across my forehead?  If any hypocrisy in me was immediately visible to everyone around me?  If I was always focussed on my purpose and identity?

Lord, mark these words on my brain and my heart that they may guide me and help me guide others.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

