Kiffblog

February 2, 2012

Deadly silence

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 7:27 pm

Psalm 32:3  For when I kept silent, my bones wasted away
through my groaning all day long.
4  For day and night your hand was heavy upon me;
my strength was dried up as by the heat of summer. Selah

5  I acknowledged my sin to you,
and I did not cover my iniquity;
I said, “I will confess my transgressions to the Lord,”
and you forgave the iniquity of my sin.

Silence can be a positive force allowing me to focus on what’s important, to still myself to listen.  It can also be a killer.  If I do wrong and keep quiet it gnaws away at me, slowly poisoning my mind and body without me realising.  The only way to release it is to acknowledge it, accept it as serious and speak it out to the only One who can (and will) do something about it.

Lord You know when I go against Your way in thought or in action.  You know how much I mess up and yet you still offer forgiveness when I ask for it.  Help me to be aware of the things I need to confess and please forgive me, even though I know I don’t deserve it.  You are the life I need.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

