Kiffblog

March 3, 2012

Thirsty

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 5:46 pm

Psalm 63:1  O God, you are my God; earnestly I seek you;
my soul thirsts for you;
my flesh faints for you,
as in a dry and weary land where there is no water.

It’s strange to read about thirst and to want to be in that state.  Thirst is not normally something to aspire to.  But when I read this Psalm that’s my reaction.  I want that sense of desperation for more of You.  I don’t want to sit back and be happy with what I’ve got now.  I want to keep drinking but never be fully satisfied in this life.  Maybe pause, drink and enjoy for a while but always wanting more.

Lord give me thirst.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

