Kiffblog

March 31, 2012

Safe house

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 5:51 pm

Psalm 91:2  I will say to the Lord, “My refuge and my fortress,
my God, in whom I trust.”

(Not only did I read this Psalm this morning, I also heard it again in the afternoon read by five kids as their parents married and they became one family.)

I’m not a particularly anxious or scared person but there are some days when I just want to get home and shut the door behind me.  It’s where I feel secure, where I can relax.  In reality it’s no more protective than any building but I feel safe here.  It’s the closest thing I have, and most people have these days,  to a fortress.

You are stand firmer than any brick wall.  You are more secure than any locked door.  You are unshakeable in the wildest storms.  Only You are my true refuge and fortress.  You are my safe house, the place where no-one can touch me.  I can rest easy in Your care.  Thank You Lord.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

