Kiffblog

April 3, 2012

For good

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 6:57 pm

1 Corinthians 12:7 To each is given the manifestation of the Spirit for the common good.

The gifts of the Spirit always seemed to me like some sort of indicator of ‘holiness’ when I was growing up.  The special people got these strange gifts which they then demonstrated to everyone.  I never saw these gifts as anything much more than magic tricks, a cool demonstration that You are real but nomore than that.  Whether that was my interpretation, or down to the way things were done, I missed the point.  These gifts aren’t to build up or puff up the person they’re given to.  These gifts are to be used for the good of others.  If I get any benefit, it’s from knowing I’ve helped someone else.

Lord give me what I can pass on.  Help me to be an outlet for Your Spirit, not a stagnant pool.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

