Kiffblog

June 26, 2012

What do You want from me?

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 6:41 pm

Micah 6:8  He has told you, O man, what is good;
and what does the Lord require of you
but to do justice, and to love kindness,
and to walk humbly with your God?

Unclear expectations can be an excuse for inaction.  It’s very difficult to please someone who doesn’t know what they want or can’t communicate it.  If You hadn’t given me a whole book full of instructions I’d be able to stand still and shrug my shoulders, saying “I just don’t know what You want”.  I really don’t have any excuses though.  And just in case I tried to wriggle out of it due to the sheer volume of material to read through, here it is in one verse.

Do justice, love kindness, walk humbly with You.

Simple.  So simple that there aren’t any reasons not to do it.  I have no defence, just repentance.

Forgive me Lord for all the things I do that fall outside of You will.  Help me to follow these simple instructions in whatever I do.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

