Kiffblog

June 27, 2012

Choose life

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 8:31 am

Deuteronomy 30:19 I call heaven and earth to witness against you today, that I have set before you life and death, blessing and curse. Therefore choose life, that you and your offspring may live,

Is this a trick question?  Let me think about this… life or death… blessing or curse… hmmmm.  Am I missing a catch here?  The choices seem blindingly obvious.  So why did Israel eventually end up choosing the wrong answers?  I suppose it’s mainly down to forgetting the question.  Over time they lost sight of where their blessed life came from and started trying out new things, things they thought might make them feel good.  They forgot the stark and simple choice – choose to follow You and get life in all its fullness, or reject You and choose death.

Lord help me to keep Your Word at the front of my mind at all times.  The choice is always clear – help me to remember why.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

