Kiffblog

June 28, 2012

Already dealt with

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 6:02 pm

Deuteronomy 31:6 Be strong and courageous. Do not fear or be in dread of them, for it is the Lord your God who goes with you. He will not leave you or forsake you.”

What sort a father would send their child to walk on ahead if they didn’t know the path was safe?  It’s a poor general that moves his troops forward without scouting ahead first.  In the same way, You didn’t send Joshua on ahead into the promised land – You went ahead of him.

You go ahead of me too.  It’s easy to forget, when I’m going through difficult times, that nothing is a surprise to You.  No matter what I’m going through, You’ve already been there, come back and are taking me through it.  There is nothing to fear because You are with me.  You wouldn’t let me go through something that would destroy me.  And nothing can destroy me.  The Lord my God goes with me.

Thank You Lord for Your protection and Your presence.  Help me to feel You close when everything tells me to give up.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

