Kiffblog

July 12, 2012

Invited

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 10:05 pm

Matthew 22:9 Go therefore to the main roads and invite to the wedding feast as many as you find.’

I’d always read this parable with myself in the place of the servant, the one who was meant to go out finding people.  It’s always been a passage that left me with a ‘must try harder’ feeling.  And some of that is true.  What struck me today though is that my role in the story is primarily that of one of the guests.  I’m one of the unworthy people who have been invited to the feast, through no merit of my own.  I have no special connection, no favoured position, nothing that warrants an invitation.

Yet here I am, treated like a close friend, a part of the feast, living life to the full.  Thank You for Your invitation, Your call.  I know I don’t deserve it and never will deserve it.  It’s all by Your grace.  Thank You.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

