Kiffblog

August 3, 2012

Enough

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 10:34 pm

Hebrews 13:5 Keep your life free from love of money, and be content with what you have, for he has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”

Sometimes I need a verse like this to slap me in the face.  Whenever I’m feeling sorry for myself about how little money I have it’s good to be reminded:

  • I shouldn’t love money.  It’s a useful tool, not an end in itself.
  • I have enough.  In fact, I have more than I need.  I am blessed.  The only ‘problem’ I have is choosing what to eat, not who should eat.
  • I am in Your hands.  You aren’t short on resources and You’ve promised that You’ll never leave me.

Thank You Lord for everything You’ve given me.  Keep me thankful and generous.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

