Kiffblog

September 24, 2012

A promise kept

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 6:54 pm

Ezekiel 16:60 yet I will remember my covenant with you in the days of your youth, and I will establish for you an everlasting covenant.

This chapter of Ezekiel is a long and graphic account of Israel’s unfaithfulness. It’s the story of how You took them from nothing and made them into something precious.  They repaid You by chasing after other gods.  The descent from the high place You’d set them is well described, as are the effects of their fall.  But despite all this, You offer hope and redemption.  You keep Your promises.  Through all their disobedience and idolatry You still wished for reconciliation.

This is who You are.  No matter how faithless I am, You are faithful.  When I’m wandering off track You want to bring me back to You.  When I would have given up on me, You stay true.

Thank You.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

