Kiffblog

September 25, 2012

What’s the worst that could happen?

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 10:39 pm

9  …This I know, that God is for me.
10  In God, whose word I praise,
in the Lord, whose word I praise,
11  in God I trust; I shall not be afraid.
What can man do to me?

After a day when everything seemed to be going wrong in various small ways, it’s good to turn to a Psalm like this at the end of it.  The fact is that no matter what may be going on around me, I have You.  What’s the worst that could happen?  There’s nothing that can separate me from You.  There’ll be good times and bad times in this life but You remain constant throughout.

Lord, I trust in You.  Whatever happens around me You are good and You are God.  Thank You for Your presence and Your protection.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

