Kiffblog

October 4, 2012

Lifebelt

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 6:13 pm

Psalm 65:3 When we were overwhelmed by sins,
you forgave our transgressions.

There’s no such thing as ‘manageable sin’.  Without You I’d be drowning in an ever-deepening sea of my own making.  You saw me going under and threw me a lifebelt made of forgiveness.  My own best efforts wouldn’t have been enough.  I’d have sunk without trace.

There’s nothing in this verse to suggest I deserve it.  It’s not conditional on me trying to be better and do good things.  I just had to grab hold of Jesus.  The amazing thing is that no matter how overwhelmed I feel, You can always reach me.

Thank You.  It makes no more sense today than it did thirty years ago.  Thank You.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

