Kiffblog

October 10, 2012

The right time

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 7:23 pm

Romans 5:6 For while we were still weak, at the right time Christ died for the ungodly.

“At the right time”.  When is that?  When Jesus died for me, how was it the perfect moment for me and all of humanity?  It’s because I was completely hopeless and unable to do anything for myself.  I was weak because I couldn’t get closer to You by my own efforts.  There’s no amount of good deeds I could have done that would make me right with You.

I’m so glad that You didn’t wait until I reached some sort of minimum standard before You offered me life.  I’m grateful because I know how perfect You are and how far short I fall of Your standards.  That’s why Jesus’ sacrifice was at the right time.  I needed it.

Thank You.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

