Kiffblog

November 5, 2012

The unseen

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 10:31 pm

2 Kings 6:16 He said, “Do not be afraid, for those who are with us are more than those who are with them.” 17 Then Elisha prayed and said, “O Lord, please open his eyes that he may see.” So the Lord opened the eyes of the young man, and he saw, and behold, the mountain was full of horses and chariots of fire all around Elisha.

Just like Elisha’s servant, what I see is not the whole picture.  I often see the problems but not the answer standing right beside me.  I see the size of the enemy lined up against me and not the number that are for me.  My head and heart know that I’m on the winning side, that I’m in the majority, but somehow I don’t always see it.

Lord, I pray Elisha’s prayer for myself.  Open my eyes that I may see.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

