Kiffblog

December 3, 2012

Imagine if…

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 7:00 pm

Psalm 124:8 Our help is in the name of the Lord, who made heaven and earth.

This short Psalm does something I don’t do often enough.  It looks back and imagines how bad things could have been if You weren’t involved.  In short, complete and total disaster.  There are countless points I can think of, if I take the time, where You rescued me from or kept me going through hard times.  I’m sure there are millions of times where I didn’t even notice Your hand at work.  But the Lord who made heaven and earth is on my side.

Today I simply say thank You, for every time that You delivered me, whether I saw it or not.  I’m glad I belong to You.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

