Kiffblog

December 22, 2012

Just the messenger

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 8:51 am

Isaiah 55:10 “For as the rain and the snow come down from heaven
and do not return there but water the earth,
making it bring forth and sprout,
giving seed to the sower and bread to the eater,
11 so shall my word be that goes out from my mouth;
it shall not return to me empty,
but it shall accomplish that which I purpose,
and shall succeed in the thing for which I sent it.

Sometimes I get too hung up on success.  I judge the outcome of what I do for You based on what I can see happening.  Did enough people sing along and raise their hands?  Did anyone seem to understand what I was saying?  Did my blog readership even make it into single figures today?

The important thing is to be listening to You and passing on what You’ve given me to communicate.  I don’t see the big picture and I don’t fully know what my role is in Your plan.  I do know that if I’m doing Your will then whatever I say will achieve its purpose.  It may not be the success I think it should be but I trust in Your power to deliver the right results.  Your word doesn’t return empty – I’m just a messenger helping to deliver it.

Thank You lord that You include me in Your plans.  Help me to focus on doing Your will, not on my definition of success.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

