Kiffblog

May 21, 2013

Promises

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 7:57 pm

Numbers 30:2 When one of you men makes a promise to the Lord, you must keep your word.

Some verses really don’t need much deeper study or explanation.  There’s no hidden meaning buried somewhere in the original Hebrew.  It’s a very plain command, not a polite suggestion: I must keep my promises to You.

I like to think I’m a man of my word but there are many times I’ve made some bold statement of what I’m going to do for You, then promptly forgot it.  I sometimes use my words too lightly.

Lord, remind me of the things I’ve already promised to You that I need to do right away.  From now on give me an open heart and a guarded tongue.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

