Kiffblog

December 14, 2015

Fragrant words

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 6:39 pm

Revelation 5:8 And when he had taken the scroll, the four living creatures and the twenty-four elders fell down before the Lamb, each holding a harp, and golden bowls full of incense, which are the prayers of the saints.

I find prayer tough, on balance.  For every time I feel uplifted or like I’ve really done something worthwhile, there are probably ten more times where I feel like I’m mumbling random thoughts while trying to keep my mind on track.  This verse is an encouragement to me.  The time and the words that I may dismiss as worthless are a sweet-smelling incense to You, offered up in Your presence.

Lord, thank You that You receive my small gifts, no matter how unworthy they seem to me.  Forgive me for the times I neglect prayer and spending time with You.  It is precious to You, please make it precious to me.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

