Kiffblog

December 14, 2015

Portion

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 6:27 pm

Psalm 142:5 I cry to you, O Lord;I say, “You are my refuge,my portion in the land of the living.”

“My portion in the land of the living”… Two things strike me from this phrase.

Firstly, you are my portion now, not just in heaven after I die. You are mine, right here and now.  I don’t have to wait until I die to get You.

Secondly, You are (or should be) all I need while I’m on the earth.  You are my portion – what I’ve been given or allotted, my share, as much as I need.

Lord, thank You that I get You, not a distant relationship or just Your gifts.  Forgive me for chasing after things that are nothing compared to You.  Help me to see that I have You right now, and that You are all I need.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

