Kiffblog

January 13, 2016

It’s Not Finished

Filed under: Uncategorized — andykiff @ 6:42 pm

Genesis 28:15 What’s more, I am with you, and I will protect you wherever you go. One day I will bring you back to this land. I will not leave you until I have finished giving you everything I have promised you.”

There’s so much promise packed into this one verse.  The part that struck me today, like I’d never seen it before, was the last sentence.  “I will not leave you until I have finished giving you everything I have promised you”.  If things feel incomplete, if I feel like there’s more yet to come in life, it’s a sign that You’re still with me.  You are still at work, still giving me more until my time’s done.  As I’ve heard said, “If it ain’t good then God ain’t done”.  It’s a promise of Your continual presence, grace and blessing for the rest of my life.  And beyond.

Thank You Lord that You are at work in me and for me, but more than that.  You are with me.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

